Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Best way to start the week: a nomination for a Liebster award!!!

Liebster-Award

Remember how down I was last week ? Since then, I finally put my positive pants and attended a couple of refreshing yoga sessions. From now, on, I am po-si-ti-ve again!!!

I must have shouted loud enough for Megan to hear it all the way up to the States! For those who don’t know her yet, check out her blog: her posts are sweet, fun and she offers great tips on parenting. Most of all fellow Moms, she ‘ll make you feel normal 🙂

Thanks so much for nominating me for the Liebster award my dear, so encouraging!

Oh, by the way, you might want to know what the Liebster Award is?

Liebster is a German word for dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind”.. If you have been selected, it hence means that your blog is just as stated above (in all modesty).

Liebster+awardThe award is for new bloggers with less than 200 followers. It is a great opportunity for making friends, networking and discovering new blogs that you may not have known existed before!

Here are the Official Rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

  1. Answer the questions given and then come up with 10 new ones to ask your nominations.
  2. Nominate 8 other blogs, let them know you have nominated them and put a link to their blog in your post.
  3. No Tag backs.
  4. You must tell all the blogs that you nominate that you have nominated them.

Off to Megan’s questions:

micro-interview

  1. What inspired your blog name?

I wanted a name that would say“me, here!”. I am French, living in Cebu, so the obvious “French touch in Cebu”! Although I have been an expatriate for more than 10 years, I still carry the French touch in me: I love French food, French wine, French art and I am pretty direct (and although I am working hard on it, I must sadly admit that I am quite a complainer at heart).

  1. Do you have any hopes to write & publish a book?

Oh no! My blogging is not that serious 😉

  1. What do you love about writing?

I love the creative process. When an idea is budding, all you see is the bourgeoning seed, and little by little the words embrace her, dress her, shape her and personify her. I write for sharing, for connecting and exchanging.

  1. If you were stranded on an island with only one book what would it be?

Can’t make up my mind between “The Little Prince” and “100 years of solitude”. I discover new meanings and sparkles in St Ex book every time I read it. As per 100 years, I never ever read anything more magic and beautifully written. How can anyone ever pretend to be a writer after reading Garcia Marquez? 

  1. What is your favorite blog to read?

http://storminateacup.me/

I admire her style and I like the stands she is taking. No polemic, nothing imposed. Just brilliant food for thought (feel free to write more!!).

Ex aequo: the ones I nominated and obviously yours, Megan 😉

  1. Have you been awarded any awards before?

Nothing since my college years. Would not mind one in the 21rst century..

  1. What is your biggest challenge when writing?

The language! Most of my friends don’t read French, so the dilemma was either to write correctly in French, but just for the family. Or in weird English, but for a wider audience. I am doing my best to ameliorate my English – actually just enrolled to online classes in rhetorical composing. So please bear with me – and feel free to correct my mistakes and help in expanding my vocabulary 🙂

  1. What is your favorite T.V. show?

We don’t have TV! At max series (Newsroom is probably the best I have watched in a long time! I am currently laughing watching Outsourced, probably also because it reminds me of the funniest times of my years in India).

  1. If you could interview anyone (deceased or living) who would it be?

Can I shorten the interview and get Mandela AND Robert Kennedy?I admired their dedication and their courage to stand for their ideals.

  1. What is one of your favorite quotes?

“Some men see life as it is and ask why. I dream of things that never were and ask why not”, Bernard Shawn

And now, ladies and gentlemen, tatatata!!!!

My nominations:

Ann Grubbs n Critters
liebster-blog-award

Lorraine Versini

Solomyia

Notes from the bathroom floor

Anne Laure Sizun

SIA positive

Storm in a tea cup 

B&T adventures

I love your blogs, so I share! Your turn to work now, here are your questions:

  1. why did you start this blog and what influenced you to start it?
  2. What inspires you?
  3. What has challenged you about blogging?
  4. Tea or coffee?
  5. What makes you smile?
  6. Who is your hero?
  7. If money were not an issue, how would you spend Christmas this year?
  8. What is your favorite dessert?
  9. What is your most important belonging?
  10. When was the last time you radically changed your look?

Hope you’ll accept your nominations.  Keep it up with your great posts 🙂

4 comments on “Best way to start the week: a nomination for a Liebster award!!!

  1. Nends
    September 8, 2014

    Thank you for the nomination Stephanie! This is so damn cool! Didn’t even know this exists. Definitely going to write a post about it. Soon.ish.😊

  2. Tidlidim
    September 13, 2014

    Thanks for the nomination, you’ll find all my answers here: http://tidlidim.wordpress.com/2014/09/13/yay-received-another-liebster-award/ 🙂 I’ve tagged you to answer my questions, by the way 😉

    • estelea
      September 15, 2014

      😛
      Seems that I am turning into a pop star as well, 2 interviews the same month… Will answer this week, thanks a lot 😉 Bonne semaine!!!

  3. Pingback: Blog Awards: Nominated for a Liebster!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2014 by in Me and tagged , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

