Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Photo101: On the edge of its arrow slit

and moreover on the edge of my nerves.

edgeNZ

This bird is not a pigeon, but still, it kinda look like one to me (I am a city girl!). I’ll never be able to fantasize on its beauty, because I simply hate pigeons. They used to stress all my Indian mornings with their unbearable coos, they would never ever miss my hairs the days I need them perfectly done, and they are so stupidly arrogant! Nothing to do with today’s assignment, but another reason why I immediately felt at ease and understood in NYC:

pigeon

20 comments on “Photo101: On the edge of its arrow slit

  1. luciledegodoy
    November 26, 2014

    Loved your take on it. Very good photo and text. Thanks!

    • estelea
      November 27, 2014

      Like for the challenge on the angles, took me a while to get into it. I prefer the comfort of rounds to the angles and edges. So at the end of the day, it came as a very interesting challenge to me, look a bit beyond my comfort zone.Thanks a lot Lucile for your kind words 🙂

      • luciledegodoy
        November 27, 2014

        You’re most welcome. You may find yourself out of your comfort zone while with angles and edges but your creative mind is always with you, isn’t it? 😉

      • estelea
        November 27, 2014

        😉

  2. ady
    November 26, 2014

    I have never seen this type of bird.looks kind of duck ! nice drawings and edges / angles 🙂

    • estelea
      November 27, 2014

      Yes, something like a seagull maybe? would need someone from New Zealand to let us know for sure…Thanks a lot for the compliments 🙂

  3. ady
    November 26, 2014

    Pigeons,like or hate have been the talk this week 😀 lol !

    • estelea
      November 27, 2014

      you know which post to put on your agenda for next week… 😉

      • ady
        November 27, 2014

        Today’s post,especially for you 😀 Its already out !! Enjoy and I hope the length doesn’t bore you !

      • estelea
        November 27, 2014

        Can’t believe you almost made friend with a pigeon 😛 Great post, thanks for the laugh 😀

      • ady
        November 27, 2014

        I am glad you liked it !! The pics were taken less than meter from the pigeon 🙂

      • estelea
        November 27, 2014

        brrr… would have taken me lots of energy to remain calm 😉

      • ady
        November 27, 2014

        Ha ha..I can understand 🙂

      • estelea
        November 27, 2014

        😉

  4. Laura Gabrielle Feasey
    November 26, 2014

    I like the double meaning, the edge of the building and the bird perched on the edge… good interpretation!

  5. Madhu
    November 29, 2014

    A beautiful shot with so many elements! I wholeheartedly share your dislike of pigeons 🙂

    • estelea
      November 30, 2014

      Thanks a lot my dear! for the compliments and for the support 😛

  6. posttraumaticcommuter
    December 3, 2014

    It’s a seagull, my friend!

    • estelea
      December 3, 2014

      That s what I Eventually suspected 😛 thank you! Given your profile pict, the commuting life in London, you could only be an expert! You have a great style, you took me right to the tube while reading your last post. Your rhythm is awesome, and after reading, smiling at your picture, all of a sudden I realized that it s actually better to visit London as a tourist 😉 keep it up, loved reading you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2014 by in Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

