Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

1 nomination for a Bloggers Award + my 200th follower today !!! The way you make me feel…

vogue

My dearest readers, my fellow bloggers, I love you!

When I started this blog a few months ago, I had no idea it would take me to such great places: traveling with you all around the globe, sharing our adventures, laughing with you, exploring thanks to you, getting more curious and better informed via your precious posts and comments.. A big big hug to you all!

Today not only I welcomed my 200th follower (Chris, you already know I love you!), but I was also nominated by the brilliant Lucile de Godoy for a “Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award”.

You all make me feel like a rock star, a model, someone who could do the cover of Vogue (to say the least!).

Rules of the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Awardsisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award

  • Provide the link to the person who nominated you : done 
  • Add the reward logo: done
  • Answer the questions your nominator has asked: hereafter
  • Nominate 5 other bloggers and let them know via comments: done
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions: hereafter

My answers to Lucile’s questions:

1. What do you like or dislike about this time of the year? I love this time of year. In my family, we gather to celebrate Chrismukkah . The more blessings, the better, no? Moreover, it is a chance to be all together, laugh, eat, argue, laugh more and hug. We are big huggers in my tribe. The only thing I dislike is the profusion of presents, I find it indecent, probably because I spent the last decade in humanitarian missions. So the smallest the best, it is much more about being together and counting our blessings than counting our presents. 

2. Do you know how to cook and can you share a typical and delicious recipe from your country? I am such a lousy cook I even make onions cry! Plus with me, recipes are like a dating service. They never end up looking like the picture. So I reached this point that if I want a very good diner, I head to the restaurant, and I know some delightful ones (at least). I do cook, but really nothing I would call “typical and delicious”.

3. What is old/aging for you? All my answers are here 🙂

4. Did you know any of these nominated bloggers, and if not, would you check their blogs now? Thanks for introducing me to Lifestyles with LiaImanikingblog, and When My Brain Farts. I understand why you are liking them so much 🙂 I was already a fan and follower of the inspiring and mouthwatering blog of Musings of a Frequent Flying Scientist.

5.Are you mad at me because I nominated you for this award and you have extra work to do now? Mad at you? For nominating me? I am very thankful and proud! 🙂 btw, I know the award starts with Sisterhood, but I opened it to a brother too, if you don’t mind. Guess what is not strictly forbidden is totally allowed, no?

My five nominations are:

1. Jithin is a passionated photographer, explorer, and also a great teacher for people like me: the ones who enjoy taking pictures but are in dire needs of technical tips, but no time to read tons of literature on the subject. His advises are simple, clear, and so easy to remember. All in one blog: great pictures, awesome trips and best advices. Follow him, you’ll thank me soon enough!

2.For the fans of South East Asia, plunge into the beautiful pictures of the region, let the community of bloggers guide you through the local markets, beaches, listen to their travel tips. A great blog!

3. Sherry Galey is the creator of the beautiful Still and All. Her pictures have a special way of touching my heart, and her texts are like poetry. Love, love, love!

4. The author of One Foot out the door is a restless, world-wandering, language-loving, book-devouring traveler trying to straddle the threshold between a traditional, stable family life and a free-spirited, irresistible urge to roam. And she knows how to share her passions, just click and you’ll be hooked!

5. Last but not definitely not least, my friend Ann and her funny, witty and heartwarming GrubbsnCritters  on her quest for a family/work/me kind of balanced life…

My 5 questions:

1. Tea or Coffee?

2. Your highlight of this year

3. What can I wish you for the new year?

4.What makes you smile?

5. Your favorite quote, or book

28 comments on “1 nomination for a Bloggers Award + my 200th follower today !!! The way you make me feel…

  1. lbeth1950
    December 19, 2014

    Congrats to you and you nominees. Couldn’t see link to #5. Thanks

    • estelea
      December 19, 2014

      Thanks a lot 🙂 Hope the link works now.. Your post on your Mum’s words really made me laugh btw 🙂

  2. lexklein
    December 19, 2014

    Wow – my first blogging award nomination, and how fitting and rewarding it is to get it from you, a new blogging friend with whom I definitely have a connection! It may take me a day or so to figure out whom to nominate and how to get that logo on here (haha), but I will do it! Thanks!! This will be fun!

    • estelea
      December 19, 2014

      You are most welcome! 🙂 So happy to nominate you !

  3. trablog
    December 19, 2014

    Haha.. Sisterhood award for me!! 😀 I cant stop laughing. Sorry 😀 I was always wondering if I could ever get this award, even though I had the ‘No award’ policy on my blog!! 😉
    Well you know, now I am in a confusion!! Your lovely, awesome, kind words makes me feel guilty for saying No thank you because of my ‘no-award’ policy. Basically I am too lazy to do the award related thing.
    Anyway I am graciously acknowledging the award nomination. You will have a special place in my award page. And in my heart for those super kind words of yours 🙂 Thank you so so much 🙂
    Do check this page shortly
    http://trablogger.wordpress.com/contact-me/

    • estelea
      December 19, 2014

      See, I knew you did not have it yet 😉 I had to come with something extraordinary! No pbs dear, just take the nomination as a token of appreciation of your blog and an order to keep it up. You can now leave your state of confusion and get back to work 😉

      • trablog
        December 19, 2014

        haha.. now you can check my awards page to see your name etched in golden letters!! 😉 Btw you look gorgeous on the cover of Vogue 😀 And thank you very much for the token of appreciation 🙂

      • estelea
        December 20, 2014

        Thanks for every point of the message 😉

      • trablog
        December 20, 2014

        Haha.. you lazy bum 😛 jk

      • estelea
        December 20, 2014

        Can only agree with this one too 😉

      • trablog
        December 20, 2014

        haha.. I meant it is my pleasure 🙂

      • estelea
        December 20, 2014

        😉

      • trablog
        December 20, 2014

        I like your new gravatar picture 🙂

      • estelea
        December 21, 2014

        Thank you 😉

  4. Nends
    December 19, 2014

    YOU just made me smile! Thank you, thank you, thank you…Although, I have a hard time kicking my own ass to get this one rolling…

    • estelea
      December 20, 2014

      😉 can’t wait to read your answers ! Xxx

  5. I started my blog 3 months ago about SE Asia. Before I blogged about my Fine Art. The last couple months have meet great people, seen parts of the world(great photography and words) I have also found this bloging to be a rewarding venture. jackie

    • estelea
      December 20, 2014

      Keep it up Jackie, you are doing great 🙂

  6. luciledegodoy
    December 20, 2014

    Super! Très belle. Congrats! Uou made it to Vogue!!!!
    No surprises, my talented lady!

    I wish my rusty forgotten french would resurrect to say a few more words here!

    Besides the fact that you’re special – and I will keep saying that, sorry – you surpassed your talents and was even better than yourself.

    I found it hilarious and incredibly smart and was delighted to read it.

    To make onions cry will make me laugh forever and maybe cry too, as i was hoping to get a home made fondant recipe.

    Hugs! Xxx

    • estelea
      December 21, 2014

      Waou, thanks a billion 🙂 I am a lousy cook but to compensate, I know the best restaurants and patisseries, trust me! Whenever we’ll meet in 3D, I’ll treat you with the best home made fondant e-ver! You’ll be so delighted I did not make it 😉 Big hugs back ❤

      • luciledegodoy
        December 21, 2014

        Trust you know all about it and look forward to a 3D meeting!
        I cannot forget the onions crying…
        Xxx

      • estelea
        December 22, 2014

        Believe me, witnessing onions crying is very humiliating. Especially when they start as soon as they see you putting on the apron… XXX

      • luciledegodoy
        December 22, 2014

        Don’t even entertain this thought of humilitation; I’m very happy that we humans are not made equals with our talents, othewise who would want to do anything but compete?
        You have much more talents than these brainless onions can feel. Xxx

      • estelea
        December 22, 2014

        hehehe, you are right dear ! 😉 what would be your best recipe? something from Brazil or Holland? X

  7. Pingback: Guess who’s been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award? | Estelea's Blog

  8. Sherry Galey
    December 22, 2014

    Thank you so much for your kind words and nomination. I am truly honoured. I have stopped participating in awards but I do value the spirit in which they are given. Cheers to you and all the others mentioned.

  9. Pingback: Awards: Better Late Than Never!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2014 by in Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

