Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

I hate to spend money!

But my home country is in crisis! The French economy (Yves Saint Laurent himself) needs me!

1967vintageYSL

Seriously, it is sometimes incredibly difficult to stay afloat when you are genuinely empathic and simply want to help…

19 comments on “I hate to spend money!

  1. LifestyleswithLia
    April 11, 2015

    Yes, it’s important to help out!!! Great shot of the gorgeous fashion; )

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      THanks for appreciating my kind and sincerely empathic behavior 😉

  2. Pingback: Afloat | My Atheist Blog

  3. Yvette Bouaziz
    April 11, 2015

    Alors là. …c’est moche! Garde tes sous.

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      Que nenni! la petite robe YSL hiver 67, elle est sublime. Un chouya trop cher, mais sublime. et regarde un peu ces manteaux.. Le magasin est en face de la boutique Serge Lutens, sous les arcades juste apres les colonnes de Buren, aux Tuileries. Ils ont meme un coin special “petites robes noires”. Vivement la mission à Rome, que je fasse un vrai shopping! on se retrouve là bas et on va se prendre un thé au Park Hyatt? ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. desleyjane
    April 11, 2015

    Oh that’s a great response!!!

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      THanks a lot ! I figured I had enough boats on my blog, and I am still in Paris, somehow 😉 Have a grande week!

  5. Fabio
    April 12, 2015

    The dresses colors are fantastic!
    Glad that you and your children arrived well!
    Take care!
    🙂

  6. Tastyniblets
    April 12, 2015

    haha.. a girl’s got to do her bit for the economy!

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      Yep, someone s got to do it… I appreciate your support my dear 😉

  7. brittabottle
    April 12, 2015

    This is such a clever response, Estela. 🙂 Also, those dresses are gorgeous! I don’t know where I would ever where them, but I want them!

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      Thanks dear! I had came to the exact conclusion. Then I checked the price tag, and realized that the dress would not pair with my flip flops in Cebu, too bad for her 😉

  8. GreenRideBikers
    April 13, 2015

    Awesome shot!!!.. so vivid with Colours!

    • estelea
      April 13, 2015

      Thanks a lot ! Would not be the perfect outfit for biking, so I am afraid I ll take a raincheck on your next ride 😉 I ll for sure read your post though!

      • GreenRideBikers
        April 14, 2015

        😀 yes, that would be perfect, as rains are quite unpredictable these days in Delhi..but weather is splendid…winds, moisture..and feel-good factor..If I would be mean, I would ask you to skip your dresses and go for something little, something that makes you feel like a soaring kite! I wish the weather stays like this for long:)

        Having you around on wordpress, is such fun.. Stay smiling! and keep writing:)

      • estelea
        April 14, 2015

        :D) There is something that does not really make sense to me: the combination of feeling like a kite and.. being on a bike ;)) Thanks so much for your kind words dear, see you here or there!

      • GreenRideBikers
        April 14, 2015

        😀 you shall know when we will ride along with our bikes (winks)

  9. Pingback: Ed Paschke | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2015 by in Me, My 2 cents worth, Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

