Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

All I wish for Mother’s Day can only come from my Mum!

getalongTshirt

Dear Maman,

I am sorry for all the things I did when I was a kid!

For Mother’s Day, I have a special request, just one:

Will you please take off the curse that my kids will be 10x worse than me?

I am exhausted! Can’t wait to go back to work!

I love you! 

22 comments on “All I wish for Mother’s Day can only come from my Mum!

  1. LifestyleswithLia
    May 9, 2015

    Estelea,
    Your post made my day! What adorable pics! I love the T-shirt and your kids are amazingly cute!
    Happy Mother’s Day to you my dear friend!!!!!

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Thanks 😀 I had a hard time clicking without moving, Mr Attila was so into it, I couldn’t stop laughing!

      • LifestyleswithLia
        May 11, 2015

        I had a huge smile on my face as soon as I opened your post!
        Hope you had a lovely Mother’s Day weekend and here’s to another great week!
        *Lia

      • estelea
        May 11, 2015

        XXX !

  2. anotherday2paradise
    May 9, 2015

    😀 Thanks for the smiles, and Happy Mom’s Day.

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      My pleasure!Happy Belated Mother’s day to you 🙂

  3. LDG luciledegodoy
    May 9, 2015

    Happy Mother’s Day! I love their facial expressions. They are gorgeous!

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Thank, Happy Belated Mother’s day to you too! We all need one of those Tshirts…They are actually working pretty well, you should have seen their faces when they tried to climb on the bed with the Tshirt on.. You have to be friends to coordinate properly 😉

      • LDG luciledegodoy
        May 12, 2015

        Thank you my lovely friend!
        I like this idea of the shirt. Will suggest to some parents I know….

      • estelea
        May 13, 2015

        Tested and approved 😉

  4. that traveling nurse
    May 9, 2015

    Oh my God!!!! So adorable!!! Even with those pouts and stares… this just made me smile. Happy mother’s day!!!

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Thanks 🙂 The Tshirt is so convenient actually!

  5. onlyvic
    May 9, 2015

    Hahaha! The curse thing cracked me up. 🙂 Of course, the children are beautiful, too!

    Thankfully, my Mom didn’t give me the curse. But I heard it a lot of times from my friends and cousins’ parents. 🙂

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Lucky you ;)) The good thing though is that I have so much more years of practice tin lying, hiding and breaking stuff with my bros, I know how to find out the truth pretty fast.. Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

  6. Yvette Bouaziz
    May 9, 2015

    Juste adorables! Bonne fête des mères ma chérie. Tes petits farfadets sont le plus merveilleux des cadeaux. ☆♡☆♡☆♡

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Ca c’est sur! J’ai une petite collection de photos d’eux avec ce Tshirt, juste hilarants 😀 (genre hilarants x5 ! avec du poisson)Plein plein de bises!

  7. Haha! The curse we all dread! 😀 Happy mother’s day to you and your maman. 🙂

    • estelea
      May 11, 2015

      Exactly! Makes you realize how cool and patient your Mum has been (and still is!). Sometimes I am remembering how I was when I was a teenager and I pray that they turn into much more calmer kiddos 😛 Happy Belated Mother’s Day!!!

  8. Priceless Joy
    May 9, 2015

    So darn cute!! Happy Mother’s Day!

  9. Ann GrubbsnCritters
    May 10, 2015

    Haahaaa! You can do the same for your kids re:curse. :p. Bet your mom thinks they are angels! Lovely tee! Xxx.

  10. Terri Webster Schrandt
    May 10, 2015

    Adorable! Happy Mother’s day!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2015 by in Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

