Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

The world belongs to those who get up early

I am not much an early bird. To be honest, I tend to like my bed more than I like most people.

Except when I am at the beach.

Then I love waking up with the sun to take massive stocks of Vitamin Sea. We are blessed to live by the most beautiful beaches of the world (Make sure you add The Philippines to your bucket list, you’ll thank me forever!).

Wandering at 5′ AM on the beach is the most energizing experience ever: It makes me grateful for all I have, for this unique and special moment that the sun and the ocean are sharing with me. It forces me to in the Now. The light I am blessed to appreciate will be different in a minute. The beach will wake up and put its make up on. No more whispers, no more shadows. Fishermen will go for a nap, their kids to school.. Another crow will appear. Not better, not worse. Just different, with its special lights and unique laughters too…

When was the last time you woke up super early (AND happy!)?

35 comments on “The world belongs to those who get up early

  1. LifestyleswithLia
    May 13, 2015

    My dear! Getting up early is indeed a great way to start the day! And your photos prove that the Phillipines are amazing and a wonderful place to wake up early!
    Cheers my friend and here’s to a healthy dose of Vitamin Sea! (Love it!)

    • estelea
      May 14, 2015

      😉 thanks a lot! we already had the hottest day of the season so far, 35°C in the morning.. But hey, the waters are even bluer.. wouldn’t dare complaining 😉

      • LifestyleswithLia
        May 14, 2015

        Oh 35•C sounds amazing! I love hot weather!! I can imagine how pretty the blue water is:)
        Happy Thursday my friend! Almost the weekend!

      • estelea
        May 16, 2015

        You’ll love it here dear! Lucile is already packing her suitcase, will meet you both at the airport and off to Bantayan! et voilà 😉

      • LifestyleswithLia
        May 16, 2015

        I’m glad she’s packing her bags! I’ll make an eggplant parmigiana ! I wonder if it’ll pass through security?

      • estelea
        May 17, 2015

        No pb! you’ll 🙂

      • estelea
        May 17, 2015

        or at least bring the parmigiana, we can find little eggplants here. In case 😉

      • LifestyleswithLia
        May 17, 2015

        OK, great! I’ll bring the cheese and we’ll buy the eggplants at your local market 🙂

      • estelea
        May 17, 2015

        Deal! X

  2. perelincolors
    May 13, 2015

    The picture with the fishermen is absolutely gorgeous! Will add the The Philippines to my bucket list for sure! Thank you for contributing to the challenge!

    • estelea
      May 13, 2015

      Thanks a lot! This one is my favorite too, my little tribute to those courageous men. Even the sun gave them its blessing 🙂
      Thx again for this great blog event !

  3. Pingback: Tech of the month: Get out when the light is right | perelincolors

  4. Pingback: Tech of the month: Get out when the light is right | lucile de godoy

  5. anotherday2paradise
    May 13, 2015

    I love the “Vitamin Sea.” 🙂 Yes, the last time i woke up very early and happy, was at the beach.

    • estelea
      May 14, 2015

      There is something really special with a very early walk on the beach. Can’t beat that I think. Mountains might do the trick for some, but the mere thought of leaving my cosy bed to wear pull overs and socks.. would send me even deeper under the sheets 😉

  6. LDG luciledegodoy
    May 14, 2015

    My dearest, The Philippines are most definitely in my list and you’re responsible for that. Your photos and descriptions are enticing.
    I have a friend form there but she lives now in the US. She said I have to visit too.So the two of you convinced me.

    • estelea
      May 16, 2015

      Eagerly waiting for you dear! No biking but yoga is pretty good here too 🙂 wait till I post the picts from Virgin Island.. I ‘ll be waiting for you at the airport by the following week 😉 XXX

  7. Pingback: Show Your World round up #8 – USA, Philippines, Wales, Holland, New Zealand, France, Crimea | TinyExpats

  8. I couldn’t agree more – I always love an early morning walk when we are by the sea, even if I have to go alone. It’s also the time when you can find the best shells (when we were young and lived in the Philippines it was easy to find amazing shells washed up on the beaches; I fear it isn’t true so much any more although I am sure you still find cowries!). Here’s to Vitamin Sea!

    • estelea
      May 16, 2015

      So true 🙂 I would even prefer going alone, at my own pace.. My daughter came with me last time though, but after hardly 20mn she was already asking for a “tricycade” .. Will try again though, earlier so she ll see the fishermen coming back with their colorful treasures..

  9. Rechito
    May 15, 2015

    Great post! I’ll be getting some of that Filipino Vitamin Sea soon myself. Just like the doctor ordered. 🙂

    • estelea
      May 16, 2015

      Great 🙂 You’ll love the treatment, for sure!

  10. hey! I nominated you for very inspiring blog award. 🙂

  11. brittabottle
    May 18, 2015

    I am sooo not an early bird but I think I need to become one. I generally feel better throughout the day when I wake up earlier AND morning is such a lovely time of day. Lovely pictures. 🙂

    • estelea
      May 19, 2015

      Thanks Britta 🙂 Really depends on where I am though.. I don’t see myself waking up early to appreciate the rains and the winds, but as long as I just need to wear flip flop and I am guaranteed to have the best rays of the sun.. I bet you too would wake up early on this island 😉

      • brittabottle
        May 19, 2015

        Yes, in a location like that, I probably would. Looks absolutely gorgeous there!

  12. Pingback: Tech of the month: focus on animals | perelincolors

  13. Pingback: Tech of the month: focus on animals | lucile de godoy

  14. Mr Tran
    September 9, 2015

    Thanks for sharing. To day i getup early. I am happy !

    • estelea
      September 10, 2015

      So glad you like it 🙂 There is indeed more energy to grab when we wake up a bit earlier, dont you think? Have a lovely day!

  15. Pingback: Here is to beat the Monday blues | Estelea's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2015 by in Bantayan, Philippines, Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

