Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Photo 101: Home

First day of Photo101! It’d been too long since my last Blogging course, I had missed the energy of the virtual classroom.. So here I am again, camera all set, eager to learn with and from all of you fellow bloggers!

The theme of the day is Home. For an expat family,who has been living in dozens of countries (and still counting), this is a pretty challenging question…

home

Is home the country I was born and raised (France)? the continent my children call home (South East Asia)? Or the place where we’ll anchor next year (wish I already knew ..)?

Home is not so easy to define. The more I travel, the more I realize that it is not really about a place. It’s about its people, the ones who talk to your heart, the ones you can connect to easily, naturally. Amommasview asked me where I wish I could settle down for good. Good question dear, good question… Can you ask Santa to build our new family house in a peaceful country, not cold, with great colors and food, and moreover, surrounded by friends and with a direct flight to Paris, please? patches of nature here and there, cycling distance from work and schools. For the deco and the 24/7 ambiance, I have my favorite bunch of crazies 🙂 We really appreciate your kind assistance..

More about the meaning of Home for my multicultural kids right Here.

27 comments on “Photo 101: Home

  1. LDG luciledegodoy
    June 8, 2015

    Blissful photo and great reflection. As always. Enjoy the course. We will enjoy your photos! xxx

  2. trablogger
    June 8, 2015

    oh photo 101 started again?! Cool
    Home is where your anchor is 😉

    • estelea
      June 9, 2015

      Just started, how come you re not there with us? ! I know you don’t need much tips, but we would definitely appreciate yours!
      This is the closer version of my home I could think of 🙂 glad you like it!

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        haha.. it is not that I don’t need any tips anymore!! 😛 I didn’t know it was happening again. Also I am a bit busy with some other engagements.
        Phil has become your home! 😀

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        For now.. let’s see where our anchor takes us next year…:)

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        Are you moving to another place next year?

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        We should, end of mission. Now the whole point is Where?… And what kind of job.. Total suspense ..(in clear: no clue so far 😛

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        Sounds exciting to those view from far (like me) 😉 I hope it is exciting to you too 😀

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        So far it’s stressing me to be really honest, then will come the time that something somewhere will transpire
        And excitement will take over! You know, it’s like fishing. So boring to wait for the fish to come.. But when you feel a bit of tension on the line
        … 😉

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        Yeah, I understand that. That is exactly what I asked you. Hope the excitement will take over soon. Why not India? 😉

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        Pretty hard nowadays to get a working visa for India,plus your beautiful country is so hot 😛 but I have such great memories of my years there !

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        Not all parts are hot though. 😉
        Well I don’t know about the Visa part. So I believe you

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        How about 38 as we chat ? True J&K is far colder … Hope it would be as peaceful as it deserves to be ..

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        It is well below 28 where I am at 😉 Yes.. J&K is a true heaven if it is peaceful!

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        Are you in Kerala now ?

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        No, Bangalore, Still at south though

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        On my way !!! 🙂

      • trablogger
        June 9, 2015

        haha.. You wish 😉

  3. amommasview
    June 8, 2015

    Beautiful picture!

    • estelea
      June 9, 2015

      thanks 🙂 will answer to the rest of the questions: your award in a separate post. Have a nice day!

      • amommasview
        June 9, 2015

        No problem 🙂 Loved that one and why not combining it?

  4. desleyjane
    June 8, 2015

    I couldn’t agree more, home is about family and friends. I love the perfect place you describe. Maybe I’ll move there too 😉

    • estelea
      June 9, 2015

      As a perfect home must have great neighbors, you are most welcome! just tell me how you want your house painted 😉

      • desleyjane
        June 9, 2015

        Pink of course! Thanks 😊

      • estelea
        June 9, 2015

        Of course 😉 will make sure you have it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2015 by in Expat, Photo Challenge, photo101 and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

