Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

“Where there’s color, there is life”

Said Andrew when I complimented him about the stunning colors of his blog.

Beauty is everywhere, but it takes a real gifted artist to really see it and moreover to share it. When you find one, you want to introduce him to all your friends, to spread the love. Ladies and Gentlemen, meet with Andrew Seal. Visit the Changing Palette (click on the pic), but also the Other Palette, and tell me how they make you feel..

This post is one of my favorite. I can feel the freshness of the street, the fragrances of the flowers. My “home” is not far from Italy, and the more I look at Andrew’s painting, the more I feel I am there: I am pretty sure that a few meters up the street, there would be laundry hanging outside windows, and probably a tiny café selling the delicious espresso I have been dreaming of for months now..

Enjoy the walks! Don’t hurry, don’t worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way…

11 comments on ““Where there’s color, there is life”

  1. anroworld
    June 17, 2015

    This picture is so alive…when I am looking at it I feel that I am standing at this street and even feel fantastic fragrance of flowers…colors are so natural…amazing! Breathtaking! Masterpiece!

    • estelea
      June 17, 2015

      It has the exact same power on me! It literally transports me. His blog is beautiful, he does wonders with colors, a real tribute to the energy of life. I am so glad you liked it too 🙂

  2. LDG luciledegodoy
    June 17, 2015

    Gorgeous. Thanks for the introduction.

    • estelea
      June 18, 2015

      My pleasure. I am a big fan of his work. If you wander a bit in his blog, you’ll even discover that every Monday, he would come up with a new bouquet of flowers. I am wondering if he actually offers crash courses on romanticism, lots of my girlfriends are still wondering about an original present for Fathers” Day ;))

  3. Andrew Seal
    June 17, 2015

    My dear Estelea I am deeply honoured to be featured on your lovely blog and very much appreciate all the warm comments you and your followers have made. Look out for the laundry coming soon 🙂

    • estelea
      June 18, 2015

      You re most welcome, it’s no secret that I am in love with your blog now 🙂 Will definitely stay tuned for the laundry, I have really been missing this one too! thanks again for sharing your love of colors, and life:)

  4. jpennerzook
    June 17, 2015

    I share your dreams of narrow streets, tiny cafes, enchanting artistry and enticing aromas, Estelea. This painting captures the essence of it all! Marvelous! Thank you for sharing.

    • estelea
      June 18, 2015

      So glad you can feel that too 🙂 It’s not too far from your dream of ” writing on an Italian vineyard” and I bet you can get a very “fine Italian meal” at walking distance 🙂

      • jpennerzook
        June 18, 2015

        So well observed, Estelea! I’m sure you’re right. And take in some art as well. 🙂

      • estelea
        June 19, 2015

        Perfection 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2015 by in ReblogWednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

