Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Today is THE Day

offthebeatentracks

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

— Mark Twain

19 comments on “Today is THE Day

  1. brittabottle
    July 27, 2015

    Okay, that picture is awesome. Is that a piece of artwork somewhere or did someone just do that to a random egg on the ground? I’m so curious! Also, this is a great quote. Just what I needed right now, I think. 🙂

    • estelea
      July 27, 2015

      So glad you like it 🙂
      The most challenging part was not to crack the egg, pad it dry and write inside nor recreate its nest. It was to keep the Attilas at bay ;P
      This pic illustrates my current state of mind too: Yes, It feels good to be in this warm shell, but it has became too small, truth is I really miss the energy of a big city> At least now 😉

      Time to get moving … Cheers to new adventures XXX

      • brittabottle
        July 28, 2015

        Ah, that’s wonderful! I love the story behind this photo. Makes me like it even more. 🙂
        I completely understand where you’re coming from, too–Living with my parents in my hometown for the summer is certainly safe and comfortable, but I’m ready for the energy and excitement I’ll experience with my move to Thailand. 🙂

      • estelea
        July 29, 2015

        Yep, you gotta break the egg too to see the world, and there is so much to experience out there 🙂 We’ll may pass by Bangkok at the end of the year, if we happen to meet there we ll take you to our fav fusion resto ever you ll be amazed at the marvels they do with eggs ! X

      • brittabottle
        July 29, 2015

        Precisely!
        Ohh, we should keep in touch. I’m not sure where I’ll be stationed yet for teaching, but I’ll let you know once I find out and maybe we can work something out. What fun that would be!

  2. amommasview
    July 27, 2015

    One of my favorite quotes!

    • estelea
      July 27, 2015

      Same here ! I needed to have it written in front of me like a reminder to finally get moving 🙂 Have a beautiful week dear

      • amommasview
        July 27, 2015

        Oh I know that feeling 🙂

      • estelea
        July 28, 2015

        😉 Thanks for making me feel normal!

      • amommasview
        July 28, 2015

        🙂

  3. Fabio
    July 27, 2015

    Dear Estelea, I am sure you will arrive at the port of your choice. Best to you and yours, always! 🙂

    • estelea
      July 28, 2015

      Thanks dear Fabio! Today is the day I sent one application …

      • Fabio
        July 28, 2015

        I will keep my fingers crossed! Thanks so much for letting me know. 🙂

  4. that traveling nurse
    July 28, 2015

    One of my fave quotes too! First time I read that was at a museum in Washington DC. I think you are starting to have “cabin fever”. Need to take that hungry soul and those restless feet out wandering again huh? As for the broken egg photo, I thought someone must have run out of paper! 😛

    • estelea
      July 30, 2015

      You read me so perfectly. I need to get moving, to get out of here and find excitement again along the road. Thanks for putting it so perfectly clear 🙂 I don’t want to make it sound like a complain, it would sound so ungrateful to say I am bored here. I just have been hit by the Cabin Fever again, big time ! Working on the treatment… XXX

      • that traveling nurse
        July 30, 2015

        Thats because i am the same way. Fellow kindred spirits “feel” for each other. 😉 And its not a complaint, its just who you are deep inside. Hope you find your treatment!

  5. LDG luciledegodoy
    July 28, 2015

    So creative and cathartic. The quote is a perfect match to your thoughts right now. Whatever you decide to do, I wish you all the best. Sending you all my best vibes.
    Hugs.
    Xx

    • estelea
      July 29, 2015

      Oh thanks a lot 😀 Your vibes are the best, will make good use of them… Many hugs back at you XXX

  6. Maria
    July 30, 2015

    Lovely quote… wish we live everyday like there is no tommorow…so life weather short or long stays interesting.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2015 by in Inspiring Monday and tagged , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

