Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Quote Challenge Day 3: Family …

familly

“We are all a little weird and life is a little weird and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible to ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it LoVe”.

Dr Seuss

Family to me is simply Everything and I can totally relate to this quote. How about you?

I bet today’s nominees will. To you, awesome Mums:

A Momma’s View

Tiny Expats

Small town girls, midnight trains

Rules are at the  bottom of this post 

Wishing you all a beautiful week end !

27 comments on “Quote Challenge Day 3: Family …

  1. anroworld
    November 6, 2015

    Sweet and full of love picture and excellent quote! Family for me is also everything, I cannot find more important that my family. I like big families with many members, I like gathering them around me and sharing stories about life. I do not have a big family, and a lot of people who I care are far from me….but I always dream of it and know that family if the source of our energy and life! It can be nice always remember about it and do not let little misunderstanding spoil it! Great and inspiring as always, Stephanie, I also wish you a beautiful week end!

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      It’s all about the quality time we have we the ones we love. THere is nothing stronger and more inspiring than our families to me.
      And the furthest we live, the more I realise it too 🙂 Off to check your blog, have a sweet week!

  2. smalltowngirlsmidnighttrains
    November 6, 2015

    I love how you’re just giggling here! Adorable family pic. ❤

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      😉 Thanks so much dear ! What the pic doesn’t say is how hot it was this day, I was begging the photographer to be quick, so we could still pretend it was some sort of a candid shot before I totally melted 😛

      • smalltowngirlsmidnighttrains
        November 9, 2015

        It doesn’t look hot at all, you all look fresh and happy. 🙂 ❤ Will do the quote challenge when I get back!

      • estelea
        November 10, 2015

        Thanks a lot ! That’s when you know you did right in choosing a pro photographer 😉

  3. Hubert
    November 6, 2015

    very nice quote indeed… no chance of trying to explain how love comes about, and absolutely agree that family is THE thing in life to care about and for.
    Nice weekend all!!

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      Amen to that 🙂 Have a lovely week dear!

      • Hubert
        November 9, 2015

        thanks – and you as well!

  4. anotherday2paradise
    November 6, 2015

    Gorgeous happy photo! Love Dr. Seuss quotes. 🙂

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      Thanks a lot! Me too,I can definitely relate 😉

  5. Fabio
    November 6, 2015

    What a GREAT photo! Shabbat Shalom, my dear friend! 🙂

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      Thanks dear Fabio! we had a lovely one. I need to visit your blog again, we have been so busy since our trip to Japan.. Can’t wait to see your new beautiful pic .Wishing you and yours a great week X

  6. Jeremy
    November 6, 2015

    Very nice shot and I really like how you tip your toes. Was it intentional or was it natural? Picture perfect 😉

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      I am afraid it has become totally natural ! The first months we dated, I used to wear high hills so I could pretend I was not so small (it’s all relative ..). Thai and Filipino’s sideways stopped my ambitions and forced me to wear flat. So yes, tip toeing is now totally natural to me if I want to communicate with Mr Attila Sr 😉

  7. that traveling nurse
    November 6, 2015

    Oh this is such a beautiful photo!!! You have a gorgeous family. I kinda noticed you are a fan of Dr Seuss. 😉 I love this quote on weirdness.

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      Hehehe, weirdness is totally talking to me 😉 and I totally agree with this one, it is all of question of alchemy. Perfection is boring anyway

  8. amommasview
    November 7, 2015

    Oh thanks, my dear! I will do it but maybe not right away, rather next week, as I just participated already this week. But I love the Quote Challenge 🙂

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      No pressure at all 🙂 I know you are familiar with the challenge and you are doing so great at it! WIsh you an awesome week

  9. Ann GrubbsnCritters
    November 8, 2015

    You seem very normal to me! 😉 I remember that photo! Love it.x.

    • estelea
      November 9, 2015

      Ol’ Bangkok times … Yep, I seem normal to you because you are weird too, in such a sweet way ❤

  10. GreenRideBikers
    November 13, 2015

    Hi Estelea! how are you! I missed the rules part..

    They say “Ignorance is bliss” the happy singles, I say – (inspired by your weirdness quote)

    “weirdness is bliss, ignorance is just a virtue”

  11. brittabottle
    November 17, 2015

    Gorgeous photo and quote!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2015 by in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

