Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Live by the SunS

triple.jpg

One of the things I love most about being a Stay at home Mum? My toddlers’ telling me stories made of Princesses, dragons and huge animals with magic powers (yep, I have a girl and a boy).  I love secretly observing them playing “let’s pretend” and creating their own little world and I feel blessed they let me in.

I am supposed to be the one teaching them what our world is, but most of the time it works the other way round. Those little Zen Masters are the ones opening my mind to wonders, and even if I can use a bit of rationale adult talking sometimes, I love it. Why would it be only one sun? A trio looks (and feels) so much nicer, don’t you think?

 

In response to the Weekly Photo Challenge on Trio

 

 

 

 

20 comments on “Live by the SunS

  1. desleyjane
    November 23, 2015

    How wonderful! I wish I could still “just pretend” 😄

    • estelea
      November 24, 2015

      I think we all do it, the challenge is to be really good at it. I have been trying this morning, pretending “today I am the most beautiful Princess”. But for some reason my mirror did not want to play the game 😛

      • desleyjane
        November 24, 2015

        You’re absolutely right. Easy to do really, we just have to do it! 💕

      • Ann GrubbsnCritters
        November 24, 2015

        Your mirror must be broken! :p

      • estelea
        November 25, 2015

        I think you are right ….;) XXX

  2. lexklein
    November 23, 2015

    A trio of suns would be tops on my list of wishes!

    • estelea
      November 24, 2015

      Me too! warmth and lights any time …

  3. DeniseBalog
    November 23, 2015

    Love the photo and your fun with it:) Keeps us young:)

    • estelea
      November 24, 2015

      Thanks a lot 🙂 We need to keep our mind young and active, so the body wont have much choice but to follow the trend, dont you think? have a lovely day dear!

  4. anotherday2paradise
    November 23, 2015

    So beautiful! 🙂

  5. that traveling nurse
    November 24, 2015

    another cuteness overload photo from you!!! 🙂 yes, I believe we can always learn a thing or two from children.

    • estelea
      November 25, 2015

      What I d love to have from them is the ability to dress like a Xmas tree or ( a Filipino Bday cake;) and still have the attitude of a Chanel model ! But I guess you can only do that when you are a toddler .. and a senile grand ma!

  6. Jane Lurie
    November 24, 2015

    Very clever and beautiful, Estelea.

    • estelea
      December 1, 2015

      Thanks so much Jane 🙂 Have a beautiful week!

  7. Hilary from Japan Can(ada) Mix
    November 30, 2015

    Agreed! Toddlers are heaven on earth.

    • estelea
      December 1, 2015

      I must admit (but not out loud) that most of the time, they are the ones who know better 😉 Have a sweet week!

      • Hilary from Japan Can(ada) Mix
        December 10, 2015

        Ha ha! Yes, toddlers really do understand the world better than adults most of the time. My favorite recent quote (that I can remember!) is, “I love being outside… because I’m adorable.” ha! *melting inside*

      • estelea
        December 10, 2015

        Love it 😀 And yes they still have this spontaneous perception that we should learn to trust sometimes more than ours …

      • Hilary from Japan Can(ada) Mix
        December 11, 2015

        Definitely…. when is it that that perception evaporates? I’m really trying to make the effort to stop what I’m doing, like washing dishes or folding clothes and actually see what my little one is so excited about. And to not feel frustrated that I’m stepping away from whatever I’m doing. A dish vs. my child? The answer of which to choose should be obvious but sometimes it’s easy to claim busyness and lose a chance to interact with a tiny human with a really huge heart.

      • estelea
        December 15, 2015

        So true! I think the challenge for us parents is to prepare them for the real world (so they are not too naive and can stand for what they believe) and in the same time make sure they keep their kid’s beautiful heart .. Cheers to messy houses and happy families X

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2015 by in Family, Parenting, Philippines, Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

