Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Spider Power! you’ll never look at her the same ..

Do you believe in signs?

I do. My kids call them “messages from the Twinkles”. Whoever sends them they are always somewhere along the road in times of doubt.

Meet my morning encounter:

Did you know that spiders symbolise creativity, intention and expectation?

Mr Google told me that Not only do Spiders and their webs draw attention to our life choices, they also give us an overview of how we can manipulate our thinking in order to construct the life we wish to live.

Spiders do this by calling our awareness to the amazing construction of their webs. When we see our decisions, choices and actions as far-reaching, effective tools in life – we can see how we weave a web that can either serve us or enslave us. As the weaver of our web, we are the creator of our reality. Once responsibility is assumed for this, the situation will begin to improve. Having the power to weave your own web, means you have the power to make a positive and happy life.

The weaving of a web for a spider involves joining separate strands of fabric into an integrated pattern. This is a significant reminder that we are constantly weaving the fabric of our lives, and of the interconnectedness of all life.

Unlike the spider, we aren’t always able to both consciously create and travel through our creations. Sometimes we don’t have the spider’s ability to see our lives as a whole. So often we meet conflict in our lives, not sure how to integrate desires and paths, which seem to oppose one another.

So if the Spider has entered your life, explain the author of “Shamanic journey” it is here to teach you something. “One of these things is to attune yourself to the energy of the Weaver. You can then begin to see that many of the inner dividing walls that seem to separate aspects of your life are not as solid as they appear. You may be able to see that by looking at things differently, barriers can disappear, and that your life can be viewed in a more integrated way.

You may also realise that the webs you weave need not be sources of entanglement, but a network of roads to travel“.

Cheers to that!

Do you see spiders in a different light now?

33 comments on “Spider Power! you’ll never look at her the same ..

  1. LDG luciledegodoy
    December 3, 2015

    I already like these little beasts and admire their webs’ works
    Your text adds a different dimension and insights worth a good reflection. Thank you so much.
    Xxx

    • estelea
      December 4, 2015

      Glad you liked it 🙂 I have never been interested in spiders before, but this one seemed to want to tell me something. THere was nothing around, just her like a funambulist on the barbwire .. She looked so funny, I had to come closer. That’s how I realised the amazing work she has been up too, and became curious to know more about her and her pairs. The literature on spiders is so rich, from the Greeks, the Maya, the Shamans.. Really fascinating.
      I even watched videos of spiders waving their webs. How perfect! It is all about interconnectedness, infini .. I ll never look at a (small and harmless) spider the same 😉

      • LDG luciledegodoy
        December 5, 2015

        Amazing information. It’s been all new to me. I saw a documentary on Nature from BBC and there was a spider carefully and cleverly building webs that are stronger than steel. I found it fascinating.
        Thanks again for opening my mind.

      • estelea
        December 6, 2015

        My pleasure, thanks again for flattering me 😉 X

      • LDG luciledegodoy
        December 8, 2015

        You deserve even more! I’m your ego booster, remember?

      • estelea
        December 9, 2015

        ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. lexklein
    December 3, 2015

    I am really, REALLY not a spider fan, but you have given me new appreciation for the little critters and what they are trying to say to me. I’m a big believer in the ideas of interconnectedness and weaving our own lives, but right now my web seems very tangled and the more I kick my little legs, the more I seem to be messing up the grand design!

    • estelea
      December 4, 2015

      I am just like you, the mere word “spider” used to give me the creeps. But when you look at the symbols, it’s plainly fascinating. I can totally relate to your current feeling, and when I was doing my little research, I came across those lines : “Like the spider waiting her prey patiently, the presence of this spirit animal in your life could point to the need to show patience regarding a project or some ideas that you are trying to realize. Giving some time while paying attention to how events are unfolding and acting when the opportunity truly arise might be a lesson of wisdom from the spider spirit animal”.
      So I decided it was one of the messages of the spider I should consider mine. And I am happy to share it with you, so we spend hassle free holidays 😉 I bet that before you know it, you ll look at your web and we amazed to realise how neat it is!

  3. mopana
    December 3, 2015

    I have had a spider once. But only for few days. My mom killed him when I was at high school. I really loved that spider

    • estelea
      December 3, 2015

      Oups ! Was she scared of it?

      • mopana
        December 3, 2015

        Yeap! And I was not at home 😦

      • estelea
        December 3, 2015

        I guess someone had a bad time when you came back home …..

      • mopana
        December 3, 2015

        Be sure of that. But, unfortunately, my spider was already dead

      • estelea
        December 3, 2015

        Did you get another one ? Just out of curiosity was it a big one?

      • mopana
        December 3, 2015

        No, a normal one.

      • estelea
        December 4, 2015

        Maybe she needed some literature on the symbol of the critter 🙂 Not sure of how I would have reacted if my daughter would have brought one at home though. Bah, I guess I would have helped her to make a house for a new friend.. on the balcony or in the garden 😛 You are the first person I met who actually had a spider as a pet. If all the readings I did for the article are true, you must be very spiritual..

      • mopana
        December 4, 2015

        Thanks for your kind words 🙂

  4. Maia Blessings
    December 3, 2015

    Love your smiley faced almost star shape spider 🙂

    • estelea
      December 4, 2015

      Same here 😀 That’s why I stopped to gaze at her! How cute she is (or seems to be). I had never been interested in spiders before, but when I saw this “smiley face” and her “attitude” (like a hurrah!), I had to stop to really look at her. And her surroundings. I had no idea a spider could be so interesting and come with so many stories ..

  5. anotherday2paradise
    December 3, 2015

    Very interesting read and great spider photos, Estelea. 🙂

    • estelea
      December 4, 2015

      Thanks a lot 🙂 How can you not stop when you see such a funny “face” ? Too bad my camera is not good at macro, but I am happy you got the feeling 😉
      I think she cured my aversion to spiders. Very small ones at least. Very very small ones.

  6. that traveling nurse
    December 5, 2015

    okay i HATE spiders, let’s get that straight but this one made me look twice. what kind of spider is it? it looks like a yellow star shaped cereal with a smiley face stuck to a spider’s legs. hehehe… but I get the deep thoughts behind it. i still don’t like them though. 😛

    • estelea
      December 6, 2015

      Hehehe, as long as they are at a very safe distance, I can appreciate them. Very safe to me means very far 😉 But you got to agree that the symbolic is fascinating, no?
      And yes, i had to stare at her because it looks as if she was smiling at me, with her cute star face. I would not have shaken hands (or legs for that matter) though 😛

      • that traveling nurse
        December 14, 2015

        No, not me. 🙂 Sorry for the very late response. I have been away for a week on a cruise with hubby and friends. So no internet for awhile there. Im back now and whew, I have a lot of catching up to do!

      • estelea
        December 14, 2015

        Hope you took lots of great pic to share with us 😉 Welcome back on earth!

      • that traveling nurse
        December 14, 2015

        thank you! reality bites but I’m glad to be back. 😛

  7. Terri Webster Schrandt
    December 6, 2015

    Well, being that my last name is Webster, which means weaver in Old English, I have always had an affinity for spiders, (except black widows, their webs are chaotic anyway). Very cool and informative post!

    • estelea
      December 9, 2015

      Thanks dear 🙂 So you are really connected to spiders, how fascinating ! I guess you knew that spider is also a symbol of feminity and creation. I bet she is your totem animal too … X

  8. brittabottle
    December 14, 2015

    “Having the power to weave your own web, means you have the power to make a positive and happy life.” ❤ ❤

    I love this post SO, SO much, Estelea. Especially this quote. I've never thought about spiders this way, but I love it. This definitely was something I needed to read right now. I may not know my next step in life right now, but at least I know I have the power to make it whatever I want to be when that times comes. For now, I'm quite content teaching in Thailand. 🙂

  9. amommasview
    December 23, 2015

    Smiley face spider! Love it!

    • estelea
      December 23, 2015

      I was so amazed by it, I really had to stop and give it a closer look! SInce then I don’t look at (some of ) her relatives with the same disgust..

      • amommasview
        December 23, 2015

        I totally see why. She is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2015 by in Me, My 2 cents worth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

