Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the โ€œtoddlers safeโ€ corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Love is .. a feeling of deep understanding

How to start the year in the most energetic way!

coffee.jpg

How many shots for you, on a Monday morning?

 

32 comments on “Love is .. a feeling of deep understanding

  1. rosemawrites
    January 5, 2016

    I had three! ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy new year, Estelea!

    • estelea
      January 5, 2016

      Already 3? the writer fuel I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰ I had a double and I have to refrain myself from dancing on the ceiling! But those espressos are indeed the best way to start the day, I adore them.
      Have a beautiful year my dear X

      • rosemawrites
        January 5, 2016

        A coffee addict, I guess? ๐Ÿ˜€
        Glad to know you love caffeine, too! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Same to you, lovely, and your family!

  2. an0nym0usbl0gger
    January 5, 2016

    How true that love statement is lol. Make mine a triple!

    • estelea
      January 5, 2016

      ๐Ÿ˜‰ Triple espresso, waou, now we are talking! Once a day or more?

      • an0nym0usbl0gger
        January 5, 2016

        Only when the morning calls for it but probably for a week straight during and after the holidays

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        I hear you! Same here, and especially when the kids don’t go to school. Then I need all the fuel I can grab ๐Ÿ˜›

      • an0nym0usbl0gger
        January 5, 2016

        lol how many kids do you have.

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        2 with the energy of 10 ๐Ÿ˜‰ my son is 3 and my daughter is 5. Give little Harvie a few more years and I bet you will say “3 shots in the morning and some ..” you know the saying, kids are a great comfort in your old age, and they help you reach it faster too ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • an0nym0usbl0gger
        January 5, 2016

        lol

      • an0nym0usbl0gger
        January 5, 2016

        Probably only once a day but still….

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        hehehe, I love the “still …” ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. that traveling nurse
    January 5, 2016

    I don’t drink coffee (I know, I know, don’t look at me like I have three heads or something), sorry, I will have to pass on that shot. But I can do a tequila shot if you like? ๐Ÿ˜›

    • estelea
      January 5, 2016

      Hahahaha, tequila shot instead of coffee ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s my gal!
      Reading you on an empty stomach early morning is .. tough ! Let me get back to you by sunset, for happy hour, so we can talk decent fuel! Have a beautiful week my dear X

      • that traveling nurse
        January 5, 2016

        Sure, I’ll buy you a drink! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        the second is on me .. I feel it s gonna be a long night ๐Ÿ˜›

      • that traveling nurse
        January 5, 2016

        hmm…i think I’m too old for long nights. gone are the days when i can party on till the wee hours of the morning. but i can still take the second drink though, thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        I hear you, I have become a hyper cheap date! 2 drinks it is, perfect, Cheers!

      • Hubert
        January 5, 2016

        same here… it is either a long night partying with little sleep afterwards OR drinking alcohol, but not the two combined… long time ago ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • estelea
        January 5, 2016

        In those prehistoric times BC ( Before Children) !

  4. Ann GrubbsnCritters
    January 5, 2016

    I need a few shots of those intravenously. Happy new year, woman!

    • estelea
      January 5, 2016

      You know the feeling ๐Ÿ˜› So glad I discovered this cafรฉ, it was love at first sight when I read their menu. And now I am totally hyper (even more than the usual, I know, it’s super hard to believe).
      Happy mega happy NY to you all! Are you traveling to Europe this spring? X

      • Ann GrubbsnCritters
        January 6, 2016

        Caffeine and sugar. You don’t need anything else! ๐Ÿ˜€ x

      • estelea
        January 6, 2016

        Hey, have a look to the post I reblogged today. I bet you ll laugh as loud as me ๐Ÿ˜‰ X

      • Ann GrubbsnCritters
        January 6, 2016

        About to read now..just the title makes me laugh!

  5. Hubert
    January 5, 2016

    double please, and not just Monday’s… and two hours later another one…
    am in big pains currently as espresso machine is broken, so I need to stick with mocca from caffetierra – what a nightmare ๐Ÿ™‚

    • estelea
      January 5, 2016

      Oh I feel for you! When my espresso machine broke down, it was a nightmare (not only for me but mostly for the collateral damages inflicted to my family!). I found it very hard to find a real cafe making proper coffee here – by proper I mean espresso, definitely not American or some Cappuccino inundated with cinnamon. Or even worse, when you ask for a coffee and they come with the power, all disgustingly sweet. Brrr… gives me the creeps!
      So I ordered a Bialetti, you know those everlasting little coffee machine. At least the coffee is tasty, even though unfortunately it doesn’t come with this natural foam of the real espresso.. Still, I bought another one when we visited Japan, just in case ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Imagine my joy when I discovered the gems on the menu of this little cafe not too far from home. I was in heaven. I have tried the triple but I don’t think I ll reiterate the experience unless I need to stay awake another night! Cheers to real coffees !X

  6. RamisaR
    January 12, 2016

    I absolutely adore everything about this image. That is definitely a sure-fire way to start the year off, bouncing with newfound energy ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • estelea
      January 13, 2016

      Couldn’t agree more ๐Ÿ˜‰ And their coffee was absolutely per-fect!

  7. Marquessa
    January 15, 2016

    2 for me! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2016 by in My 2 cents worth and tagged , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviรฑas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

