Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

This so unique Spirit of Travel

travel.jpg

…”I was already feeling the familiar thrill of of beginning a journey, the sense of relief that always fills me when I know that I can not be reached, that I am not booked or expected anywhere, that I have no commitment except those created by chance. How wonderful is it to mix with a crowd as an ordinary traveler, free from one’s own role, from one self’s image, which at times can be a cage as tight as that of the body; to be sure you won’t meet anyone with whom you have to make conversation, and to feel free to send to the devil the first person who tries to start one“.

Tiziano Terzani : A fortune teller told me

(In response to the Weekly Photo Challenge on Harmony and prompted by the very inspiring post of the great blogger RoseMa)

 

 

 

13 comments on “This so unique Spirit of Travel

  1. rosemawrites
    March 10, 2016

    Oh. Wow. Thank you for the mention, Estelea. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    These lines made me a bit dreamy:
    "how wonderful is it to mix with a crowd as an ordinary traveler, free from one’s own role, from one self’s image, which at times can be a cage as tight as that of the body"

    🙂

    • estelea
      March 10, 2016

      😉 My pleasure! I would have loved to write those words. But what really matters is that I have felt them, eventually 😉 A long time ago, when the word WiFi was not even invented (I know.. I know …:P)

      • rosemawrites
        March 10, 2016

        Yeah! Glad you have felt that! I can imagine it is blissful and peaceful. 😀

      • estelea
        March 10, 2016

        No peer pressure to post anything on IG or FB (and now I know I look like a prehistoric specimen !)

      • rosemawrites
        March 10, 2016

        No! I completely understand. Those were the days that you ‘are’ in the moment. Not your devices.

      • estelea
        March 12, 2016

        Your comments are totally spot on ! 🙂

      • rosemawrites
        March 12, 2016

        Oh thank you! 😘

  2. estelea
    March 10, 2016

    And the lines you are mentioning are so incredibly well written. No mask required, you are a nobody again, and this is the ultimate freedom!

  3. amommasview
    March 11, 2016

    Wonderful!

    • estelea
      March 12, 2016

      I could totally relate to his words.. loooong time ago though 😉 I would freak out not be reachable for days when traveling with the kids ..

  4. Jane Lurie
    March 12, 2016

    Wonderful image and I love the passage you’ve chosen. Sums up a basic element of traveling. Terrific, Estelea.

    • estelea
      March 13, 2016

      Heartfelt thanks, I am so happy you liked it too 🙂 Happy Sunday!

  5. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 04/16/16 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

