Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

Some Mondays are made of this

 

16700373_10154811570091138_8847876195879323765_o.jpg

Laying in the shade of a tree with a great book while the only sounds around are the laughs of the kids and the hubby ❤️

It’s perfectly OK if the only exercise you’ll get today is flipping the pages of a book or stirring your tea or smiling with friends. Wellbeing means your WHOLE body.

Make sure your soul is getting as much exercise as your guts  🙏🏻

How about your my friends, what is your favorite way to take care of your soul?

 

 

16 comments on “Some Mondays are made of this

  1. Britta
    February 13, 2017

    Your view isn’t too shabby there, Estelea. 🙂

    Reading and yoga are two of my favorite ways to nurture myself. I also love a good, emotionally and intellectually stimulating conversation with a good friend.

    • estelea
      February 13, 2017

      When I listed the most sould nurturing food to me, those points were on my top 5. And the older I get, the more I cherish those stimulating conversations. It is all about connecting. With ourselves and with other beautiful souls, don’t you think?
      In and off the mat 😉
      THanks Britta for stopping by. Looking forward to reading on where my fav barista is traveling next … XXX

      • Britta
        February 14, 2017

        It is all about connecting! The connections both in and around us. I want to explore the world of connections more, because I believe they are the very essence of life.
        Well, I’m not traveling anywhere anytime soon–though I do have a few people coming to me in the next couple months…so I’ll get to play tourist in DC, which is always fun. I’ll keep the blogosphere posted when I get around to my next trip. 🙂

      • estelea
        February 14, 2017

        I hope so ! You don’t need to travel the world to make connections though 😉

  2. Green Global Trek
    February 13, 2017

    Great shot! Yup, balance is what its all about. Gotta chill as often as possible….:)

    Peta

    • estelea
      February 13, 2017

      Yin and Yang, hurrying up and chilling 🙂 WHat will be the flavor of the day for you?

  3. Pingback: Shadow: Sunset | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Sue
    February 13, 2017

    A good emotionally and intellectually stimulating conversation with a friend is top…. Taking photographs, visiting a gallery, wandering round a garden are all other important nurturing activities….. 😊

  5. Ann GrubbsnCritters
    February 13, 2017

    A glass of wine…or two…or three…😜

    • estelea
      February 14, 2017

      hehehehe, let’s repeat this mantra in France soon !

  6. that traveling nurse
    March 30, 2017

    I know…this is a late comment but I have been playing catch up since last night reading my favorite bloggers’ posts. But this post spoke to me… I do try to take care of my soul too. Sometimes we forget but the times that I remember, I spend it wisely and prefer to do it alone. I need my me time at least once a day. Whatever Im doing, reading, on the computer, watching tv on the rarest of days, yoga, shopping, getting a massage, as long as I am alone with my thoughts I am fine with that and get the recharging that I need.

    • estelea
      April 3, 2017

      You are so right. This has been my default for years, being a sprinter more than a marathon runner… It is still work in progress to me, but now that I am seeing the great effects, I am more attentive to my needs too. A massage would be a nice addition to this week, thanks for the tip 😉
      Have a grande week gwapa!

      • that traveling nurse
        April 3, 2017

        ay salamat pud gwapa! 🙂 dont forget that precious me time!

      • estelea
        April 4, 2017

        Got an appointment tmw afternoon for the massage! Hoping it will have stopped raining by then .. THanks Doc for the prescription X

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2017 by in Family, Me, My 2 cents worth, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Check them out, they are awesome!

Wish to Dish

Celebrating food and all the joy that comes from creating and eating it.

Motherhood Made Me Do It

Surviving kids, marriage and life with only the suggestion of sanity

giaspora.wordpress.com/

Geopolitics, Economics and Culture .... a view from the Philippine Diaspora

Yours Truly, Dimi

Inspiration. Aspirations. Exploration

Photography Journal Blog

The ramblings of a photographer who is trying to improve

Grammy Writes

and takes pictures, and travels, and...

GreenStitched

all your sustainability stories, together

Journal Edge

An online blog with highly informative, cheerful and inspirational articles for people who love travel to India with passion and make a different Lifestyle. Vikas Acharya is the founder and managing editor at Journal Edge Online Blog. Contact me to find out how I can help you create high-quality blog content, lead magnets, ebooks, and web copy for your business.

La Rioja and the world seen from my guardaviñas

Sharing ideas. Photos, travels, music, History, stories,...

Indrosphere

All conditioned things are impermanent

Elizabeth Beer

Yoga Life for the Determined Yogi

runsurfyogagirl031

runsurfyogagirl031

Traveling around the world

Traveling with God blessings

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Yves-sama

You've Arrived.

Petite Girls Guide

Bipolar and Mental Illnesses are written about here. Written by a bipolar person themselves.

Darwin on the rocks and around the world

Photography and travel blog

